A few things our students had to say:


"Consistently great through the years. The most informative professional school in the area!"

Linda - June 13, 2015


"Chip was very educated about the topic and gave personal examples during class. Everything was very well done. You can tell he has done this for a long time and knows how it's best done. Thanks!"

Vicki - February 19, 2015

"Steve was an excellent teacher. He did a great job of pacing the class through the material."

Kathryn - January 6, 2014


"I really like the Real Estate School of SC. It is very a professional entity that provides great services."

Rosalind - June 29, 2013


"I have taken most of all my classes here because I have found that all of the instructors know all of information and material."

Mary - June 30, 2013

"Overall great job. I will continue using this school for CE classes. Knowledgeable, inexpensive, and convient!"

Linda - June 29, 2013


"Chip is extremely knowledgeable and his teaching manner is thorough yet casual, encouraging questions and participation. The anecdotes are appreciated and help to keep class interesting!"

Lynn - August 6, 2012


"GREAT instructor! I hope to have Chip teach all of my future classes."

Ashley - June 14, 2012

"This is a wonderful school! The BEST in SC!"

Linda - June 14, 2012


The Real Estate School of South Carolina is doing a great job! Chip is a great instructor, and extremely knowledgeable. The office is clean and organized, and the staff is very professional. They even had free donuts and coffee!

Sue - May 18, 2012


This was one of the most informative and interesting continuing education courses I've ever been to. Chip did an excellent job.

Gary - May 18, 2012

Larry was very personal, professional and informative! I really enjoyed the course.

Caroline - May 14, 2012


Chip was very informative and well prepared. I feel like he brought a wealth of knowledge to the group. It was very obvious that he has been doing this for a long time.

Richard - March 22, 2012


Steve did a GREAT job teaching the continuing education class!

Patti - Anderson, May 2, 2012


Hi, Chip - you can't remember all of your students, but I wanted to take time out to thank you. I was really concerned that this old brain might not be able to get through the test ok, but with your help, quality program and the many, many test examples provided, we got it done! Thanks again, Chip, and please call on me should you need anything in the Upstate.

Barry - Seneca, April 11, 2012


I personally believe that the Real Estate School of SC is ahead of the curve and does an excellent job providing real estate needs in all forms to realtors. I always know I can get the right answer to any question promptly.

Ann - Columbia, January 26, 2012


The Real Estate School of SC always does a phenomenal job! Thanks!

Maurice - Columbia, January 27, 2012


Love your choice of instructor (Steve Grooms), love your promotions, love your communication - emails, mailings, etc. Your staff is very friendly and informative. You are all great! Been coming for years.

Valeria - Columbia, January 28, 2012


Chip and the rest of the staff at the Real Estate School of South Carolina make continuing education enjoyable. Thanks.

James - Columbia, January 28, 2012


Starting with Charlie Browne and continuing with Chip this is the only Real Estate School I've ever used, or plan to use as long as I'm actively licensed in SC. I've always felt well-prepared and informed so it's not necessary to seek instruction elsewhere.

Roy - Columbia, January 26, 2012


This was my second course taken at the Real Estate School. I enjoyed both. The instructors are knowledgeable and entertaining. The "Tiki" class was a great idea and I hope it continues to be offered!

Amy - Columbia, January 26, 2012


Hi, Melissa - I just wanted to say thank you for yesterday's class. I really enjoyed it and look forward to taking more classes in the future.

Jimmy - Columbia, July 21, 2011


I had a choice - to take this class or go through CTAR. I have taken classes with both and I have found your school provides knowledgeable and entertaining classes. Great job!

Anonymous - June 3, 2011


Steve made the law "come alive" by drawing on his personal experiences. It was easy to understand why the laws were enacted. Great courses!

J. Rogerson - June 3, 2011


Melissa, I came by your office Friday before I left to tell you bye and to thank you for the certificate for Baby Rainer. It was so cute and sweet, totally unexpected! I'm in works to having it framed now. It was really great attending school there and to meeting each and everyone of you. I would like to thank you, your husband and staff for making it such a wonderful experience! I hope you all had a wonderful Easter.

Lisa Rainer - April 24, 2011


I just found out that Chip's school consistently has better pass rates than that other school in Columbia. I'm so glad I came here! Why take a chance on your future? Of course I easily passed the exam. As Chip said at the start of his class, "My goal since 1982 has been to ensure that you easily pass the exam on your first and only attempt". It sure worked for me. Thanks, Chip!

Jaye Anne - Irmo, March 5, 2011


Chip has an amazing ability to translate intricate legal concepts into clear, understandable language that virtually anyone can comprehend. No wonder so many students and professionals have insisted upon taking only classes taught by him. I'm so glad I was one of them.

Patricia - Columbia, February 19, 2011


I'm not surprised so many more companies recommend this school for all their courses. The instructors and facilities are clearly superior to that other so-called real estate school that it's a no-brainer choice! I've had Chip Browne and Steve Grooms for my last five courses and they've really set the standard for quality real estate instruction in this state.

Steve - Irmo, February 19, 2011


I have been able to put my entire real estate career together through the resources you have. Melissa and The Marketing Division helped me get my company logo created, along with the rest of my branding information to get off the ground. What a neat resource to have inside the Real Estate School of SC.

Tom - Columbia, February 18, 2011

My only regret is that I didn’t attend the Real Estate School of SC for my initial 60 hour course. My career would have been launched much sooner had I been given the practical, real world information I received in my short tenure with C

hip. With his wealth of knowledge and humor, I can see why he has taught so many people. Thanks!

John - Lexington, First Year Sales, January 14, 2011

Chip is obviously an ethical man and a top notch instructor with loads of experience. I can see why he was chosen to edit the national text, “Ethics in Today’s Real Estate World.” My REALTOR® approved ethics course was really fun and informative.

Nelson - Columbia, January 12, 2011

I totally enjoyed my classes with Chip and Steve. Their contrasting styles really made the sessions interesting and informative. You just know they love what they're doing and I'd highly recommend them to anyone remotely interested in taking real estate courses!

Latasha W. - West Columbia, January 11, 2011

It is amazing what you can learn from Chip Browne and Steve Grooms who were my instructors for Provisional Sales and Post Licensing. I now see why their school is so much more popular than the others. Their experience, teaching ability, and enthusiasm is really remarkable. They both made the courses so much more fun than I thought they'd be. I don't see why you would want to go anywhere else for your schooling!

Terri C. - Orangeburg, January 9, 2011

What a difference! Before I came here, I checked out both school locations and was stunned by how much better The Real Estate School of South Carolina is inside and out. There is no comparison. But what was even better was the instructor, Chip Browne. I can see why he's taught so many of the current professional around here. Heck, he even taught the owners of that other school! I'm definitely glad I attended and I passed the exam with no trouble at all.

Jim - Florence, December 6, 2010


Your Real Estate School benefits greatly from having Steve Grooms as an instructor. I would take ANY class he offered. He's interesting, he is knowledgeable about everything, he is respectful...didn't "forget where he came from." He is supportive - not derogatory. He encourages participation and opinions! I feel more prepared when I have had him as an instructor! I'd recommend HIM to anyone!

Jacquelynn - Sumter, July 17, 2010


The Real Estate School of South Carolina is hands down the best decision I could make in choosing a course that prepared me in every aspect for passing the Real Estate Exam and for a successful real estate career. With diligence and a great instructor like Chip Browne, success is imminent!

Tonya - Sullivan's Island, June 14, 2010


I really enjoyed learning how to be a great Realtor and how I can achieve my goals always knowing that I can count Steve Grooms if I ever have any questions in the future. Excellent instructor.

Elizabeth - Columbia, June 5, 2010


Chip Browne is without a doubt one of the best instructors I've been involved with in my career. He has fresh material and was able to keep EVERYONE involved and interested throughout the class. I can't imagine recommending any other school!

Jarrett - Daniel Island, June 5, 2010


Chip has a wonderful teaching style and presentation.

Alan C. - Columbia, Continuing Education, May 20, 2010


Chip Browne is a cut above the rest! His teaching approach makes learning the material fun. His use of examples, stories, and scenarios help you as the student to understand and retain the knowledge needed not only to pass the exam, but enable you to be the most knowledgeable, informed, new agent around!

Bella - Pawleys Island, May 14, 2010


I wish every agent in South Carolina was required to take first year sales under Chip Browne! The information that he has taught us will definitely save our clients money, save is as agents money and time, as well as limit our liabilities on certain actions, duties, and responsibilities.

Herschel , Continuing Education, May 10, 2010


I took the First Year Sales course with Chip in 2008 and thoroughly enjoyed it. I returned for the Home Inspection course this year with Dennis Outlaw and greatly benefited from it. Thanks gentlemen!

Donneith - Columbia , December 14, 2010


This course was extremely well taught. Steve Grooms has great instructing ability and really cares about his students.

Megan - Columbia, December 17, 2010


George Wise was well prepared and interested in the students' ability to retain the information. He also got a refreshing sense of humor which helped make the class Grade A!

Wayne - Irmo, QE-E, December 18, 2010


I thoroughly enjoyed each class that I took at the Real Estate School of South Carolina. I purchased the Career Start package and I truly feel as if it was the right choice. As of 12/13/2010 I have my permanent license as a salesman...couldn't be happier!

Erica - Columbia, December 15, 2010


Steve Grooms is a wonderful instructor. His humor intertwined with many years of real estate experience and real world knowledge make for a top notch class! Thanks Steve!

Carl - Lexington, September 12, 2010


He's easy going, easily understood, very knowledgeable and has good stories. (Instructor Chip Browne)

Marlena - Aiken, Continuing Education, August 16, 2010


Steve (Grooms) was great. Very engaging and a pleasure to take the class with him.

Casey - Columbia, Property Management, August 14 - 22, 2010


I had the wonderful opportunity to attend the Real Estate School of South Carolina. My time there was highly educational and fun at the same time. I would highly recommend the class for anyone interested in real estate or even wanting to buy or sell a house. The knowledge received is invaluable.

Jerome - Charleston, First Year Sales, August 12, 2010


Great job, love the new facility! It was very clean and comfortable. I like the projection, it helps keep my attention too! I liked the Mormon example you used concerning the Fair Housing Act. But I mostly appreciate the fact that there were no Mormon jokes that followed. I appreciate your good character. I am Mormon. There have been many times others have made incorrect or rude statements, so thank you again! (Instructor Chip Browne)

Richard - Columbia, Top Ten Ways to be Disciplined and Risk Management, June 16, 2010


He was the best I ever had. I've been in real estate 36 years. (Instructor Steve Grooms)

Jordan - Greenville, Top Ten Ways to be Disciplined and Fair Housing, June 23, 2010


I really enjoyed this class. All of the information will be beneficial to my career. The classes were very interesting and understandable. Not only did I learn an amazing amount of information to prepare me, but I also met a lot of great people. Chip Browne was as good and as thorough as advertised.

Kelly - Aiken, Property Management, June 21-23, 2010 Columbia


On behalf of my son and our family, I want to thank you and your real estate instructor, Mr. Steve Grooms for the service you provided to our son yesterday at the post-acute care facility. I was there for the entire session and enjoyed listening to Steve as he taught my son and related to him in a really caring way. I believe all of the instructions, discussions and friendly exchanges were very productive for all of us. The facility staff was very accommodating by providing undisturbed access in their new conference room.

Now concerning Steve: he is very knowledgeable of the material presented and explained it to my son in a manner that required my son to read it before Steve explained it. I was appreciative that Steve was flexible in adapting his teaching to my son's personal and medical care needs when it was evident that we should take brief breaks. Thank you for helping us protect my son's license eligibility.

Please extend our appreciation and best regards to Steve. He has proven to be "one of the good ones."

Don Couch, BIC, June 29, 2010


Your institution and professionalism have been an awesome experience for me, and I really do appreciate your instruction. More commendations will be coming on Lauren, Lizzie and especially Steve Grooms in the future, as I am too focused on the state exam right now to write in more detail. Thanks again and we will stay in touch!

Ethel - Columbia, Broker A and B, May 2010 Columbia


Extremely knowledgeable and excellent speaker. Easy to listen to and keeps attention. One of the best I've heard. (Instructor Steve Grooms)

Ronald - Anderson, Top Ten Ways to be Disciplined and Ethics, June 9, 2010


One of the best instructors, (if not maybe the best), I have ever had. (Instructor Steve Grooms)

Nancy - Anderson, Top Ten Ways to be Disciplined and Ethics, June 9, 2010


FANTASTIC! What a fabulous instructor. He teaches so you understand and grasp what he is teaching. (Instructor Steve Grooms)

Andrea - Florence, Agency and Property Disclosure, June 5, 2010 Columbia


Good teacher - very interesting. Good elaboration. Makes learning material not boring, but interesting and informative. (Instructor Steve Grooms)

Susan - Columbia, Agency and Property Disclosure, June 5, 2010


He was interesting and made me more aware of the dangers of being sued. (Instructor Larry Yon)

Gaye - Florence, Top Ten Ways to be Disciplined, June 3, 2010


He used his unique but intelligent humor to teach valuable information. (Instructor Larry Yon)

Valerie - Columbia, Top Ten Ways to be Disciplined, June 2, 2010


I've been taking classes at the Real Estate School of South Carolina for 10 years because they have the best instructors so far. (Instructors Chip Browne and Steve Grooms)

Garry - Mt. Pleasant, Post-Licensing Final Sales Class May 2010


I loved him! Dennis Outlaw was very knowledgeable and entertaining!

Lenley - Lexington, Price it Right: Valuation Guidelines, May 24, 2010


Great humor and interesting. Larry turned a usually boring topic into a great educational session.

Robert - Aiken, Top Ten Ways to be Disciplined, May 25, 2010


I thoroughly enjoyed Dennis Outlaw's class. I did not need to get a cup of coffee. Dennis was so knowledgeable, so entertaining, and so bottom line - LOVED HIM!

Laurie - Columbia, Price it Right: Valuation Guidelines, May 24, 2010


Thanks Chip!! This is my last course of core - I have enjoyed being your student all of these years.

Norman - Lexington, Top Ten Ways to be Disciplined, May 24, 2010


As always Chip did a superb job of making boring stuff enjoyableable!

Mac - Columbia, Top Ten Ways to be Disciplined, May 24, 2010


Hey Chip, This is Bill Bird from the half day morning class that just finished last Friday. I took the form by the LLR when I left from taking the exam and they gave me the permission form right then. I scheduled the state exam over the weekend and took it this morning (Tues). I passed both sections! Thanks for the excellent instruction! There were 85 general questions and 35 State questions. Thanks again - I'm sure I will be back for training in the future.

Bill B. - Irmo, First Year Sales, May 3 - 13, 2010


Chip is THE BEST!

John - Greenville, Continuing Education Class May 14, 2010


Steve is a very patient instructor. I was amazed at his ability to remain patient with the HUGE amount of ALPHA male EGO's in our class!!!

Jackie- Myrtle Beach, Post-Licensing, April 2010


Steve was very great! One of the best instructors I have ever had; was not in the least boring.

Jim Thompson, Continuing Education Class May 6, 2010 Hilton Head


Chip Browne always does an extremely professional job of presenting the instructional material. Always important to refresh and reassure myself as to the law and an understanding of proper practices.

Robby - Lexington, Continuing Education Class May 5, 2010


Excellent course! This was the most enjoyable education that I have taken!

Bob - Columbia, 20 HR Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE Comprehensive Course, January 8 2010


What positive things did I learn from this course? Too many to put down!! The instructor was great!

Grey - Columbia, 20 HR Mortgage Loan Originator SAFE Comprehensive Course, January 1, 2010


I hope your Christmas was wonderful! Tell Chip I passed the exam with a 100 percent (even though the testing center won't tell you that - hey, it works for me!) Anyway, great class and the best thing of the class is Chip's ranting. I hope we can all connect sometime in 2010. I'd like that!

Jon - Columbia, December 22, 2009


Steve Grooms was great! I really enjoyed him. I have been a teacher for years and Steve was able to teach an old dog new tricks. Everyone enjoyed him.

James - Sumter, First Year Sales, December 15, 2009


Chip, I just wanted to thank you for a great real estate school and testing experience. I took and passed my exam last week and even without the review class I was more than prepared. The test only took me about an hour and 1/2 and seemed almost common sense after reviewing all of the classroom material. Thanks again!

Eric - Columbia, ERA Wilder Realty, November 30, 2009


George, I took the state certified exam this morning in Columbia and PASSED. My head still hurts from reading all those questions. It took me about 4 1/2 hours and was a really tough test. Thanks for all your help with the classes, I felt I was well prepared. I hope I bump into you soon.

George - Little Mountain, November 10, 2009


Chip, just wanted to take a minute and express my thanks to you and Steve for the Real Estate course. Just wanted to let you guys know I passed the state exam today. There was a lot of talk that the Commission/PSI were taking months – I left your class on 5/14 and passed the state on 5/28. Seems pretty normal to me. Thanks again for all your help! (By the way – congrats on your designation! I was right under you in the paper for my Master Builder Designation. I’ll see you soon for the 30 hours.)

Matt - Columbia, July 12, 2009


Hi, Melissa! I want to take this opportunity to thank you. Your instructors are all just great. You have gotten me through my certified residential and real estate licensing all on the first test. You all do a great job and I wouldn’t go anywhere else for licensing education or continuing ed.

Tom - Laurens, July 8, 2009

The classes at Charleston were the best I had the opportunity to attend in many years. The instructor was the best I have seen in a long time. He kept the attention of everyone and was most informative. He should be commended.

Faye - Camden, July 3, 2009


Ed, I wanted to drop you a line regarding the C-3 class I took from you. After taking C-2 from another instructor and was bombarded with math formulas and HP 12 entries for four days, I expected the same but worse from your C-3 class. When the first week was over and I hadn’t taken my HP 12 out of it’s sleeve, I was really worried. You told me NOT to worry. The next week touched on some formulas, but the emphasis was on knowing the question being asked. Identify the problem and apply common sense. The commercial appraisal we were required to do made all of us think about the different issues involved in the assignment. To make this short, the certified general appraisal test had math/formula-based questions on it. By first identifying the problem and then applying some common sense, I eliminated some wrong answers immediately and concluded my answer using a regular calculator. Your approach had me worried at first because it didn’t seem hard enough! But, in fact, it worked just fine!! I passed the exam!!!! Thanks again!

Jim - Columbia, January 8, 2009


No wonder your school is so much more popular than that other one down the road. The instructor was superb and the facility is great. Chip’s exam was much tougher than the state exam, which I passed the first time easily. Thanks so much and keep up the excellent work.

Allen - Camden, Broker B, June 19, 2009


My future broker referred me to your school. She said this is the only school to attend and other schools don’t help you pass the exam like this one does. She was so right! I had both Chip and Steve teach my class and was blown away by their knowledge and genuine concern for me as a student. I passed the class exam on the first try, I’m pretty confident that the state exam will not be a problem.

Sheila, First Year Sales, July 13, 2009


I just love the Real Estate School of SC! Melissa, Chip, Steve and the whole staff are all so positive and helpful. It’s obvious they really care about the success of their students, both in and out of the classroom. Now that I’ve passed both the first year and the broker’s exam so easily because of them, I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else!

Luther - Columbia, Keller Williams, June 14, 2009


I was really scared to take the course, since I’ve been out of school for so long. My instructor, Steve, was a great help in my understanding all of this new information. He was truly inspirational and helped me a lot.

Kevin - Rock Hill, First Year Sales, March 14, 2009


I’m a USC student and thought I’d had some really good professors. My Finance Professor convinced me to attend Chip’s school to get my real estate license. He said nobody is better for exam prep. This is true, for sure! I learned more than I thought I would and was very, very prepared. Take care, guys.

Sean - Columbia, First Year Sales, August 13, 2009


Real Estate School of SC is second to none! The instructor provided adequate examples for all of the materials and did an amazing job at putting the material into perspective. I look forward to coming back for the final 30 hours.

Elizabeth - Aiken, February 15, 2009


I highly recommend the Real Estate School of South Carolina for the First Year Sales class. I feel well prepared for the state exam and believe I’ve got an advantage because of all the practical advice I received in class. Chip was thorough and communicated in away that helped me easily understand the concepts!

Marci - Columbia, First Year Sales, November 12, 2008


I enrolled with your school based on a friend’s recommendation. There’s no doubt that it was the best way to get started in real estate. Steve was entertaining and educational, too. I will definitely be back.

Joe - Lexington, September 11, 2008


This course was absolutely beneficial for my real estate career. These two classes showed remarkable experience and integrity from the school, especially on the Ethics topic. Thanks for being so professional!

Darlene - Columbia, Continuing Ed. April 5, 2008


Mr. Chip Browne, I would like to thank you for your time. I believe that you have helped me with the tools to be a successful real estate agent. I hope that I can continue to refer back to a great teacher for advice. I would like to thank you again and hopefully this course will help me to reach my goal of being a more educated person. Thank you sincerely!

Robert - Lexington, First Year Sales, July 29, 2008


Steve did a very good job. One of the best I’ve ever had in my 14 years of real estate. I am taking many of Steve’s comments back to others in my office.

Jill - Myrtle Beach, Top Ten Ways to be Disciplined Continuing Ed., May 29, 2008